Forums > Events, Performances and Gatherings > does anyone have a spare common ground ticket?

Login/Join to Participate

poifull_spiritGOLD Member
journeyman
64 posts

Posted:
Hi, Unfortunately due to being away (from internet too) recently and my complete noobieness I didn't get my stuff into gear and get tickets to Common Ground!!!

If anyone knows of one spare floating around, please please please let me know. CG 09 will be my 1st fire twirling festival and I really don't want to miss out on such an awesome opportunity!

Cheers all.

EDITED_BY: poifull_spirit (1248537525)

Gruntathonstranger
7 posts

Posted:
I missed out too frown

Last year a few spare tickets popped up in the few days before it started, so you might get lucky.

poifull_spiritGOLD Member
journeyman
64 posts

Posted:
I live in Melbourne and wanna book flights.

There simply must be a way to get a ticket! I will pay double-triple for anyone willing to forgo their ticket.

I was so excited to go to this and just screwed up due to holidays, lacking internet and thinking there was plenty of time.

margitaSILVER Member
.:*distracted by shiny things*:.
3,777 posts

Posted:
frown good luck guys! grouphug

pyrolific & katinca have said this is likely to be the last cg that they'll be organising (though i'm sure other adelaideans will take up the challenge for next year!!) so i don't know if there will be many people willing to give up a ticket too easy! but ya never know your luck! smile

poifull - i would definitely NOT book flights until you have a ticket to common ground - they've already made it very clear that people rocking up without tickets is not okay.

do not meddle in the affairs of dragons, for you are crunchy and good to eat!

if at first you do succeed, try not to look too astonished!

smile! :grin: it confuses people!

KatincaSee my vest.... see my vest...
693 posts

Posted: