Forums > Social Chat > My Own Personal Reflection on HOP

Login/Join to Participate

L0s3r_r@v3rSILVER Member
enthusiast
274 posts

Posted:
Hello all,

My Name is Jacob (some of you may remember me when I frequented the forums years ago) I'm a 21 year old college student in Massachusetts. I've been coming to Home of Poi since I was 16 or 17 years old. I've purchased countless items and have been satisfied --over joyed really-- with every single one

I believe this is the only site I've ever been able to continually return to and gather new information, skills, and just have an overall sense of community even if I don't particularly participate in the forums (personally they overwhelm me)

In bouts of depression or hardships I've been able to return to HOP for support. Spinning Poi makes the Gloomies go away, so to speak, and without HOP I would not have learned such a great to reduce stress and solve the problem of restlessness.

But, I just want to thank everyone who participates and make Home of Poi better and better. I would personally like to thank Malcolm and all of his associates for moderating the site so well.

Thank you for supplying our community with knowledge and even products that we otherwise would not be able to obtain. I thank you, from the bottom of my heart for creating this world, the haven for Poi Spinners and enthusiasts alike.

Once again, thank you so much.

You know what I'm thinking about right now? That's right, Tacos!

Mr MajestikSILVER Member
coming to a country near you
4,696 posts

Posted:
smile
EDITED_BY: Mr Majestik (1240982882)
EDIT_REASON: p.s i remember you :)

"but have you considered there is more to life than your eyelids?"

jointly owned by Fire_Spinning_Angel and Blu_Valley

UCOFSILVER Member
15,417 posts

Posted:
We rock.

I remember you also grin

SeyeSILVER Member
Geek
1,261 posts

Posted:
I have to agree that of all the online communities I've been involved in HoP is the friendliest.