Paddyback from the dead...sort of
884 posts

Posted:
I know Shpongle is popular on here so I thought I'd mention a group I've just discovered called Younger Brother. I just did a search and it appears as though no one has ever brought them up on this board.

I've been listening to Shpongle for almost two years now and could never find anything similar...I was beginning to think that their style was completely unique, but this group has a very similar sound while still having it's own flair. If you like Shpongle, this will be a guaranteed hit.

I just finished downloading the album "A Flock of Beeps", which is just incredible. Try "Weird on a Monday Night" or "Scanner". Man, I'm sooo looking forward to actually buying this, but this stuff is hard to find around here...

Anyways...enjoy, everyone, and let me know if you likey.

cpt_shinermember
18 posts

Posted:
maybe because its the same guy, minus that other guy plus another guy.

and instead of downloading it perhaps u can support them by buying it here instead https://www.saikosounds.com/english/display_release.asp?id=3298

CassandraFroggie ... Ribbit !!!
4,224 posts

Posted:
Paddy hun I love shpongle
I will try to get ahold of this band too thank you for the tips.
Respect for Cpt shiner' s remark , my dad being a musician I must say I try and support musicians as much as possible too

shine no
cass

"I want brown bread... no, that is diesel oil..."
"So I was raised in Europe, where History comes from ..."
"NON !!! La Plume de mon oncle n est pas Bingibangibungi !!!"

Bender_the_OffenderGOLD Member
still can't believe it's not butter
6,978 posts

Posted:
yye hah simon posford and raja ram can have my children (heh heh IF i have any)
look for a rare compilation called 'shponglization' cus it's got a TON of trax not found on inexpressible or are you shpongled. i wouldn't class it minimal psy, but the trax roxors nonetheless.