GeezaGOLD Member
addict
694 posts

Posted:
I have recently started skipping, partly because a mate has and i want to get good and partly because it seems like a get fit quick scheme.

I know there is such a thing as fire skipping ropes but i wondered if it is possible to somehow combine skipping with poi. So say, purposely tangle the heads then skip over them. This might not be possible because poi are a lot shorter than the length of an average skipping rope.

I have only been learning to skip properly a few days but its quite fun and an intense work out...might aswell try and combine it with something i have been doing for a couple of years!

Fire_MooseSILVER Member
Elusive and Bearded
3,597 posts

Posted:
Well...you could go with this.....

https://www.bearclawmfg.com/catalog/produ...a94cc88630accb7

O.B.E.S.E.

Owned by Mynci!

WildThingmiss beelzeboss
41 posts

Posted:
omg... this goes around your ankles... eek !!!!!
i wanna try that out ubbrollsmile !!!

You make my heart sing..you make everything..GROOVEY .. yeah =) xD

ElectricBlueGOLD Member
Now with extra strawberries
810 posts

Posted:
I saw that the other day. Looks pretty cool though there would be a limit to how much stuff you could do with it.

Other wise there is a fire skipping rope in the hop store. They are great! I have one and our fire troupe uses it. Just be careful though because they can wrap around you quite easily and that would really hurt.

You can get a long one for doing multiple person stuff which is fun or you can get a single person one for doing tricks. If you do a Google search for skipping rope or jump rope tricks there are a few cool sights around with videos of tricks.

I {Heart} hand me downs and spinning in the snow.<br /><br />

GeezaGOLD Member
addict
694 posts

Posted: