• All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 

mcp
PLATINUM Member since May 2003

mcp

Flying Water Muppet
Location: Edin-borrow., United Kingdom

Total posts: 5276
Posted:It's just like buses, you wait forever for one, and then two come along at once...

The russians: http://fireforum.com.ua/viewtopic.php?t=4250
br>
Which is flash based and very good. Not actually in russian either, just that forum page is.

and mine which is a program:

http://firestaff-tutorials.co.uk
<- has pictures of it.


Non-Https Image Link

Non-Https Image Link

Non-Https Image Link


which I will repost here for your viewing pleasure:

LAB INFINITE

I made a double staff simulator. Like those juggling simulators, but for staff. Like that poi-bot, but for staff. Like that... yeah, but for staff.

You'll need Java 4/5/6 installed to run it. And I'm pretty sure it's maybe only going to work on windows right now, even thou it's java. Cos of loading the images. Which sucks. I might get around to changing that when I get home, back to my linux machine.

So you need java, and you need to unzip the directory and then double click on the LABinfinite.jar file. Then it should work, hopefully. Some stuff might make things go weird and then you can't fix them. Try reset and sync. Or just restart the program. It's not super optimised but hopefully it'll run at a reasonable rate.

http://lab.firestaff.net/LABINFINITE/LABinfinite.zip


"the now legendary" - Kaskade
"the still legendary" - Kaskade

I spunked in my friend's aquarium and the fish ate it. I love all fish. Especially the pink ones. They are my bitches. - Anon.

Delete Topic

LazyAngel
GOLD Member since Jul 2004

LazyAngel

Carpal \'Tunnel
Location: Cambridge UK

Total posts: 2895
Posted:oh... my.... god

that is ***** awesome!! (both of them)

huzzah! grin


Because ActiveAngel sounds like a feminine deodorant

Like sex, I'm much more interesting in real life than online.

'Be the change you want to see in the world around you' - Ghandi

Delete

_Poiboy_
GOLD Member since Jan 2004

_Poiboy_

bastard child of satan
Location: Raanana, Israel

Total posts: 1113
Posted:Aaah the geekiness tongue2 this thing rules. so does the other one.

Meg, I take it that yours will be updated? can you try and add an option to link moves together?


Delete

dalef
BRONZE Member since Oct 2007

dalef

dubbles extraordinaire
Location: , USA

Total posts: 36
Posted:Wow quite incredible I say.

On "Megs Faves"; is that something I can do with the program? Or is that an automation that only you can create? Specifically "moisty", can you change isolation points and have them save like that?


Delete

dalef
BRONZE Member since Oct 2007

dalef

dubbles extraordinaire
Location: , USA

Total posts: 36
Posted:Nevermind...i see now.

I take it cateye and expanded linear antispin/iso's unavailable?


Delete

dalef
BRONZE Member since Oct 2007

dalef

dubbles extraordinaire
Location: , USA

Total posts: 36
Posted:Oh nevermind you can do those as well smile hehe

Delete

aston
SILVER Member since Dec 2007

aston

Unofficial Chairperson of Squirrel Defense League
Location: South Africa

Total posts: 4061
Posted:Very cool.

'We're all mad here. I'm mad, you're mad." [said the Cat.]
"How do you know I'm mad?" said Alice.
"You must be," said the Cat, "Or you wouldn't have come here."
- Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures In Wonderland

Delete

simta
BRONZE Member since Apr 2006

simta

compfuzzled
Location: hastings, England (UK)

Total posts: 1182
Posted:works fine here on ubuntu 8.10

EDIT : it works fine if i run it with the terminal command "java -jar LAB..." but won't work if i right-click on the jar file and select run with either the openJDK runtime or the sun java runtime.


"the geeks have got you" - Gayle

Delete

mcp
PLATINUM Member since May 2003

mcp

Flying Water Muppet
Location: Edin-borrow., United Kingdom

Total posts: 5276
Posted:what jvm is it using if not the sun one?

It should work with java 1.4 now, cos I made it backwards compatible. But what would be better is with a JIT. Next version will use a JIT JVM.


"the now legendary" - Kaskade
"the still legendary" - Kaskade

I spunked in my friend's aquarium and the fish ate it. I love all fish. Especially the pink ones. They are my bitches. - Anon.

Delete

simta
BRONZE Member since Apr 2006

simta

compfuzzled
Location: hastings, England (UK)

Total posts: 1182
Posted:Originally Posted By: mcpwhat jvm is it using if not the sun one?


that confused me too, if i run

Code:java -showversion

java version "1.6.0_0"
IcedTea6 1.3.1 (6b12-0ubuntu6.1) Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_0-b12)
OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (build 1.6.0_0-b12, mixed mode)

but it seems random that the same jvm won't run the jar file when right-click to open in is used.


"the geeks have got you" - Gayle

Delete

mcp
PLATINUM Member since May 2003

mcp

Flying Water Muppet
Location: Edin-borrow., United Kingdom

Total posts: 5276
Posted:IcedTea is the Java Sun Classes with some proprieteryryryryryry bits replaced with GNU Classpath. So it's a bit weird. The JVM with Sun's Java release should be a JIT.

I couldn't say why it doesn't work or does. but a put a new version up there that is for java 1.4.2 which is well older than java 1.6. So maybe using that will help. But getting the nice shiny fast java 1.6 jvm will probably speed up everything in your life.

Also, I should optimise it with jvm options and super techy stuff in the future. In future times. The way of the future.


"the now legendary" - Kaskade
"the still legendary" - Kaskade

I spunked in my friend's aquarium and the fish ate it. I love all fish. Especially the pink ones. They are my bitches. - Anon.

Delete

mcp
PLATINUM Member since May 2003

mcp

Flying Water Muppet
Location: Edin-borrow., United Kingdom

Total posts: 5276
Posted:bye bye double post
EDITED_BY: mcp (1237244012)


"the now legendary" - Kaskade
"the still legendary" - Kaskade

I spunked in my friend's aquarium and the fish ate it. I love all fish. Especially the pink ones. They are my bitches. - Anon.

Delete

simta
BRONZE Member since Apr 2006

simta

compfuzzled
Location: hastings, England (UK)

Total posts: 1182
Posted:yeah not sure why it only worked through the commandline, but either way doesn't really matter seeing as it does work and thats the quickest way to execute it anyway.

"the geeks have got you" - Gayle

Delete

willworkforfoodjnr
SILVER Member since Aug 2007

willworkforfoodjnr

Hunting robot foxes
Location: Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, ...

Total posts: 1046
Posted:Wooo! Thanks smile

Working hard to be a wandering hippie layabout. Ten years down, five to go!

Delete

G4dget
GOLD Member since Aug 2006

G4dget

Eternal Student of all things Skill
Location: Kansas City, KS, USA

Total posts: 110
Posted:*bump* Still a great app. Thanks Meg this will help loads as I'm just getting into more double staff.

Happiness runs in a circular motion!!

G4dget

Delete

borganique
BRONZE Member since Jan 2006

borganique

member
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom

Total posts: 154
Posted:i'm not so hot on comutor things, i can't get any patternd to appear, any tutorials out here smile

Delete

Icarus Forde
BRONZE Member since Apr 2010

Icarus Forde

Just Icarus//Spinner//Pyro//Geek
Location: New Zealand

Total posts: 261
Posted:Must have a look when I get home from school. grin

Delete