VampyricAcidSILVER Member
veteran
1,286 posts

Posted:
Hi Guys and Gals,
I know a lot of you run workshops etc. and I was wondering if anyone could help me. Basically I'm studying Human Resources at uni, and I have to run a training session this is my brief:
Quote:L&D session 1500 words or equivalent:
Part 1 of this assessment requires you to design and deliver a practical work-related coaching or one-to-one training session, the subject of which you must agree with the module tutor. The session should last for 20-30 minutes in total.

Evaluation Report 1000 words:
Part 2 of this assessment requires you to produce a written report, linking theories of individual learning and organisational development issues to the practical training/coaching skills session material you have prepared for part 1 of the assessment and evaluate their suitability.

And I'd love to do a juggling workshop as it is with my class mates and will be quite fun/unique. But the problems are, how to make it "Work related"? and what are the benefits, now I know it's a good stress reliever, helps with problem solving etc. But they are going to want sources! Academic sources! Anyone have any idea where I should start looking? I can find loads of personal websites that say it helps problem solving etc. but nothing to back it up.

HELP!!!
Simon

EDITED_BY: VampyricAcid (1231074842)

Proudly Owned By The BMVC

Are You Sniffing My Mitten?

CalvinKlownEunathist
280 posts

Posted:
Check the back sections of "The complete juggler" by Dave Finnegan. ISBN-13: 9780394746784 ISBN: 0394746783 Should be plenty of quotes in there for you. smile

Never lie down with someone who has more problems than you.

ElectricBlueGOLD Member
Now with extra strawberries
810 posts

Posted:
One of my friends runs corporate juggling workshops.
The outcomes he sells for the work shops are as a team building and relaxation.