Forums > Other Toys > constructing levisticks

Login/Join to Participate

guy_josephBRONZE Member
stranger
4 posts

Posted:
with the recent thread on levisticks i thought it would be interesting to try and build one. has anyone done this or does anyone have any plans.

would like to make a non-fire one first to see if ti will work properly

thanks
Guy

NYCNYC
9,232 posts

Posted:
Great question.

I know nothing as I'm a levinewbie but I'll certainly be following this thread.

Well, shall we go?
Yes, let's go.
[They do not move.]

keyarghahPLATINUM Member
Woodford is Goodford..!
241 posts

Posted:
the first one i tried to make was poor as. i basically took a practice staff and tied a string around the middle - firstly, my newbistick had 2 string attached to it. cos i was a newb.

so levi length should be no longer than your arm, make a hole for the string about 1cm above the centrepoint - run the string up to your middle finger so that your hand sits about 3cm from the top of the stick. with the loop i found the best is to make a slip knot to sit on the middle finger so you arent constantly adjusting when youre playing, thats what the flowtoys ones have - which are the raddest.. but i know the salza ones are just a big loop so you can put them around your wrist (which might be good for transferring from hand to hand but i havent experienced that level of levininja yet)

aaaah yeah

'FREE HUGGIES!!'

guy_josephBRONZE Member
stranger
4 posts

Posted:
thanks for the reply - ive had a little try with an old bit of steel tube and some string and i seem to have the just of it but its not quite there (i think theres a very long way to go!)

any info for weighting (i shoved a load of blu-tac up the bottom) or length of the stick (does it really matter?) should the top be weighted too?

any drawings or plans would be great!