tcwmember
6 posts

Posted:
any one got tips on how to store a fire staff and how to care for it:?washing off carbon marks and stuff like thatthanks!!!

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
a bag, mashine washable, didge case... then to clean metal use wire wool, a lil' weeny drop of stinky petrol on a rag to polish, take care of it and it takes care of you, ive seen some really neglected babies out there. peace.tom.

.draevonBRONZE Member
92 posts

Posted:
Hello there Mr the Pomme ... what are you up to these days?Ðraevon.

tcwmember
6 posts

Posted:
so i put bags on the end of my staff?whats a didge case?im australian so .........

psychomonkeymember
148 posts

Posted:
Of course! A didge case. I've been playing didge for ~4 years (i've oly been spiining/swinging for about 9 months).A didge is aVERY Australian instrument, it is a long tube made of Eucalyptus(However you spell it) with a beeswax mouthpiece. It give that wonderful low drone sound. I know that here in the state you have to make your own cases. I use three old pant legs. sewed them end to end. Sewed one end up and sewed a drawstring into the other. Basically what you want is a long cloth tube. If you're the sewing type do it all from scratch. If not, I'd use several ugly shirt sleeves. It works fine for a didge, it should work fine for staff, wihch weighs about a third as much. Good Luck Ryan

One can only see what one observes, and one observes only things which are already in the mind.-Alphonse Bertillon

xaedamember
129 posts

Posted: