Forums > Social Discussion > Spinning at a wedding....any ideas??

Login/Join to Participate

avalanchestranger
18 posts

Posted:
Hello Pyro's

so been impressing some friends with the staff skills and now they want me to spin it up at there wedding!!!

so wanna do something really special and thought it put it out to the community to see if any seasoned pros had any tips

....oh and abit of my background, ive been spinning for 2 1/2 years now, LUVVVVE IT, staff that is, and im alright with contact moves and have some pretty good shows infront of 200+ people in Canada and Maui. Ive only really done single staff but been practising, with wo cept my big staff snapped recently (see:broken staff in tech)

so the mission should i choose to accept it is:
1)buy/make new staff
2)master new staff
3)dazzle wedding goers, leaving them hot and a little moist

anyone have any ideas??????

p.s. love the forum only just joined but great community, im not alone YAY!! this internet thing is amazing....

FireTomStargazer
6,650 posts

Posted:
Originally Posted By: avalancheso the mission should i choose to accept it is:
1)buy/make new staff
2)master new staff
3)dazzle wedding goers, leaving them hot and a little moist

anyone have any ideas??????

1) you need addresses or "do it yourself" advice?
2) I'd say: rather stick to your routine, than start training new stuff (unless the wedding is in a years time)
3) umm my response to that sounds too sleazy to get posted in a PG forum...

*silently points to the "Help" section* wink

hug

the best smiles are the ones you lead to wink

avalanchestranger
18 posts

Posted:
erm....nope

lets try to think positive and people/locations arn't gonna get burnt blown up

if i were a film i want to be less Michael Bay, more Miyazaki (Howl's Moving Castle, Princess Mononoke everyone watch them)

anyway wedding?!! i was checking out the fire dyes, anybody used them?

FireTomStargazer
6,650 posts

Posted: