MikeGinnyGOLD Member
HOP Mad Doctor
13,925 posts

Posted:
The color of the light is right. The feel of the air is right. The smell is right. The people are right. The buildings are right. The general air is right.

It's just all so...right.

I am in San Francisco. After one seemingly endless year of waiting, desiring, yearning, hoping, praying, begging time to just speed up...

...the plane landed today and the lady next to me must have thought I was crazy because I was grinning ear-to-ear.

As of 12:15 today when the wheels of my plane touched down at SFO, I am a resident of San Francisco. I've come home.

And I feel... happy. cool

-Mike

Certified Mad Doctor and HoP High Priest of Nutella

A buckuht n a hooze! -Valura

KaelGotRiceGOLD Member
Basu gasu bakuhatsu - because sometimes buses explode
1,584 posts

Posted:
Good god Doc, you landed at a crappy time. It's actually 102 degrees F here in East Bay! eek And the air quality is crappy!

Now we must hang out! I'll hit you up PM since I missed you in NYC - though I did get to meet the old man and Mrs. Moles smile

To do: More Firedrums 08 video?

Wildfire/US East coast fire footage

LA/EDC glow/fire footage

Fresno fire

MikeGinnyGOLD Member
HOP Mad Doctor
13,925 posts

Posted:
 Written by :KaelGotRice

Good god Doc, you landed at a crappy time. It's actually 102 degrees F here in East Bay! eek And the air quality is crappy!

Now we must hang out! I'll hit you up PM since I missed you in NYC - though I did get to meet the old man and Mrs. Moles smile

Yeah, even at 15,000 ft AGL it was already getting hazy. The city was beautiful, though, at 85F and dry, rather than New York's steamy humidity that makes you feel sick and feverish as soon as you step out of A/C.

And yeah. Hit me up in PM with yer digitz.
EDITED_BY: Doc Lightning (1215582579)

-Mike

roarfireSILVER Member
comfortably numb
2,676 posts

Posted:
That's great to hear Doc! There's no place like home hug