dawndreamPLATINUM Member
The answers lie on the horizon
35 posts

Posted:
I have been lurking here for years, so Hello guys, my name is Dawn and I have been spinning for 4 years but I consider myself a juggler.

I have been planning this trip across country for a year now and I am so excited to meet everyone I can who is interested in Contact Juggling around Southern Canada! On the road Ryan and Dawn plan on creating videos, interactive blog posts, and teaching while learning all across our country.

Check out our video: ca.youtube.com/watch
Check the web page for details: www.d95.com/workshop

We have our first workshop in Vancouver on July 13, 2008 at:
Tooba 211-207 Hastings Street West! 7:30 - 9:30 on Sunday, July 13th - THIS SUNDAY!

Victoria workshop is at :
the Sunset room (behind Value Village) 1810B Store Street, 7:30-9:30
Tuesday, July 15th

Ryan Mellors and Dawn Monette will be running a series of contact juggling workshops across Canada this summer. The aim of the workshop is to give students a foundation in contact juggling technique as well as introduce them to many of the concepts that form the basis of modern contact & manipulation. The unique workshop is divided into five parts, and will be structured as follows:

(1) History of Contact Juggling
From Michael Moschen to Matt Hennem and beyond. contact juggling has changed immensely in the past 2 decades, due largely to the juggling community and websites like www.contactjuggling.org This section of the workshop aims to outline some of the key developments and changing styles over the years, and ask the question
'Where is contact juggling going next?'

(2) Butterflies, Rolls and curves (with Dawn)