Forums > Help! > Anyone want to trade poi toys/dvds for ethnobotanicals?

Login/Join to Participate

roachSILVER Member
stranger
11 posts

Posted:
I am new to poi and I would like to make a trade for poi DVDs and toys that you don't use anymore. I have herbs, extracts, and seeds for trade. Check out ethnogarden.com and naturaluniverseinc.com for my trade list.

For the DVDs im looking for ones that teach a newbie how to spin.

Reply here or PM me.

Take care,
Ben

newgabeSILVER Member
what goes around comes around. unless you're into stalls.
4,030 posts

Posted:
Ethnobotanicals. Fancy word for drug herbs, right?
An offer like yours would depend on where you live/ where others live. For instance, quarantine regulations here in Australia would put the kybosh on randomly importing plant materials of any sort. Good luck learning.

.....Can't juggle balls but I sure as hell can juggle details....

roachSILVER Member
stranger
11 posts

Posted:
I look at the plants more as sacraments then drugs. Shipping to Australia is fine with everything other then kratom and amanitas.

ElectricBlueGOLD Member
Now with extra strawberries
810 posts

Posted:
are you sure?
even if it is not a drug law thing you pretty much can't bring any plant or animal material in to australia.

I {Heart} hand me downs and spinning in the snow.<br /><br />

roachSILVER Member
stranger
11 posts

Posted:
I've only had returns with Amanita mushrooms. Kratom is illegal there so its on the no ship list.

ElectricBlueGOLD Member
Now with extra strawberries
810 posts

Posted:
but have you been declaring all plant and animal material to customs?
i really hope so.

Australia has a very unique and sensitive environment. Because of its early separation from the other main country's of the world and because of its distance from other large country's we don't have a lot of the plant and animal disease or noxious weeds that other country's have. This is why we have such stringent quarantine laws.