Forums > Help! > Buying the GLOWing Jailhouse POI!!

Login/Join to Participate

ReivaXGOLD Member
27 posts

Posted:
Hello, i'm thinking of buying this Poi through the site and i was wondering if it is a good thing, asking for advice, tgood and bad things with it...

i know there is some expression about it when you look at hte page that dxescribe this poi, thought i'd like to hear fresh ideas and knowing if they can deliver it to Broome Australia, or could it be better if i give an adress in perth and ask someone to send it to me up to broome?

i'm a beginner, thinking about doing poi professionaly (love it so much) and this poi looks good and poeple say it's easy handling and good for beginers.

my main quesiton is: how long do the balls glow for?

BirgitBRONZE Member
had her carpal tunnel surgery already thanks v much
4,145 posts

Posted:
Hiya and welcome! Can't help you with the poi themselves, though the description says "10hrs+ battery life". I don't assume shipping will be a problem if you get mail at all where you live wink

As for what to do with your poi - that's what this forum is there for. Go in the beginners section of the poi part of the forum, and you'll get no end of ideas of what to do with your shiny poi. Also check out the videos and lessons.

Finally, the social discussion is not really for that kind of thing - either post it under "help" or under "technical discussion" next time if you have a question about the poi - I've moved it to "help" for now, it might get a bit more attention there! smile

Good spinning!

"vices are like genitals - most are ugly to behold, and yet we find that our own are dear to us."
(G.W. Dahlquist)

Owner of Dragosani's left half

LooperGOLD Member
grasshopper in training
124 posts

Posted:
Buy the poi, they're awesome.