Forums > Help! > some questions on fire breathing

Login/Join to Participate
Page:
zeeku777SILVER Member
6 posts

Posted:
hey! first off i want to say "hi" to all the people on this site, i have been looking on here for about a month now, and found it most informing.

And also, I KNOW FIRE-BREATHING IS DANGEROUS! i am fully aware of the risks, this post is only to find out more about the toxicity of fuels, and any tips i can get on perfecting my newbie fire breathing goodness smile

I recently started practicing Fire Breathing (for the past two weeks), i feel pretty confident with my mist. After practicing with water for the entire two weeks, i think im ready to go onto something flammable. I saw a video of beginner fire-breathers, and they were using that "%95 Rubbing Alcohol" stuff that you can buy right off store shelves. which leads into my first question....

1. How "dangerous" is Rubbing Alcohol in comparison to most other fuels (i pretty much have the choice between the "Rubbing Alcohol" and Kerosene).

2. Any more tips on Fire-Breathing from the pros?

3. Are there any other fire breathers in Vermont(U.S.A)?
(If so, is anyone going to "SolarFest" this summer?)

“I believe in compulsory cannibalism. If people were forced to eat what they killed, there would be no more wars.”

~Abbie Hoffman

PinkNigelPinker than thou
336 posts

Posted:
1) All fuels are dangerous. Those that burn on vapours without a lot of heating (like petrol, colemans, and alcohol) are more so in that the flame can get inside your mouth quite easily. That might sting a bit. Also, I've heard that if you use an alcohol you will fail a breathalyser test if you get pulled over on your way home even though you've not been drinking.

2) Don't do it. That'd be my top tip.

3) Not me, so no.

A wise man once said: "You have two ears and one mouth, therefore you should shut the censored up and listen" (though, to be fair, he might not've put it _quite_ like that..)

YakumoSILVER Member
veteran