Forums > Meet Others > Anyone in the Nixa, MO area that spins

Login/Join to Participate

SP1ND0WNSILVER Member
21 posts

Posted:
Hello I live in Nixa, MO and I am looking for any spinners in the area to spin with. Im not very good at all but anyone who is willing to spin with me it will be apriciated. Im 14 and spin Glow poi and just made some (decent) sock poi like an hour ago.

Your Future Firespinner,
Adam

Poi may be circles but what pretty circles they may be.

Sorry just like that saying.

boobookittyfudgeGOLD Member
sneaky little kitty
251 posts

Posted:
Hello, Adam.

weavesmiley

I live in Springfield. I have a fire troop and we usually meet once a month to perform on the square. Let me know if you are interested in comming some time. It has been a little hectic, being the holidays and all, but we should be meeting soon. I think we are a ll quite a bit older than you are, but hey, it is nice to have a new generation of spinners! I look forward to hearing from you. welcome welcome

you want the truth? you can't handle the truth!

mmmmm...cheesecake

SP1ND0WNSILVER Member
21 posts

Posted:
But I dont Firespin Cause my parents know I will probably burn something down. Is it still ok if I come since its a fire troop?

Your Future firespinner,

Ada,

sneaky little kitty
251 posts

Posted:
well, yeah! I didn't mean to imply we only do fire. we also do glo poi and regular poi. we have a couple of people who do staff and whips. we also have a juggler. little bit of everything! I will let you know when we are going to meet next and you can come play with us.

mmmmm...cheesecake

SP1ND0WNSILVER Member
21 posts

Posted:
Cool though I will have to ask my parents haha. How many people are the troop?

LiquidpoiBRONZE Member
1 post

Posted:
I also live in springfield and spin fire and sock poi |And to boobookittyfudge are you guys still doing the square thing cuz i have had to work alot but would love to throw down with you guys in feburary.

SP1ND0WNSILVER Member