pricklyleafSILVER Member
with added berries
1,365 posts

Posted:
OK, after some seriously extensive searching cool I couldn't find anything on this.

I want to buy some fire fans. I have never used fire fans before, and I don't know anyone with a pair, so I don't know which ones to go for. At the moment I'm looking at the HoP heavy fans...

https://www.homeofpoi.com/shop/productDetails/104_33_Large_Fire

but the weight does worry me. I'm small and don't have the best of backs, but I am fairly strong. Has anyone had any experience of these.

another alternative:

https://www.firetoys.co.uk/juggling/fire_fans_poison.html

These are a bit out of my price range, but any views would be good... (plus I don't think they're trading at the moment)

https://www.oddballs.co.uk/acatalog/Fire_Fans.html

Hop obviously being the cheapest. I'm going to buy these very soon, ie, within the next 24 hours hopefully, so any quickish replies would be greatfully recieved wink

Live like there is no tomorrow,
dance like nobody is watching
and hula hoop like wiggling will save the world.

“What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.”

Ralph Waldo Emerson

PinkNigelPinker than thou
336 posts

Posted:
 Written by: pricklyleaf

I don't know anyone with a pair

ahem.

So why weren't you at my trickswap at Play?

I have these ones. Or at least an earlier version of them (the spider ones), they're nice and light and the powder coating is smooth for spinning and doesn't flake off.. Helps that I have a friend who makes regular trips to the states and so could bring me them back without postage costs mind...
There's not a lot of detail on the construction/finish on the HoP ones, which concerns me a little, so to me and my primarily spinning them* mind the oddballs ones look the best bet...