pkBRONZE Member
Lambretta Fanatic
4,997 posts

Posted:
So have you ever wondered what happens to all of the money that Microsoft make, well it's owners anyway!.

Well we all now Mr big Bill....

But how about Paul Allen? well he's another of the rich guys behind Microsoft... oh don't we love that company.

Well some of you may know that I work in the Mega Yacht industry, so I'd thought that I'd share with you what Paul Allen likes to spend his money on.

[image] https://www.flickr.com/photo_zoom.gne?id=530957304&size=m [/image]

This little! (Biggest Private Motor Yacht In The World) set him back $200,000,000 and over $20,000,000 a year to run.

Inside of this beast are another 7 Tender Boats the biggest of which is 60 feet, 2 helicopters and a Submarine that can take 10 people for up to 2 weeks underwater.

He also owns the 3rd largest private motor yacht too confused must have some money!!

And Luerssen must love him too being the ship yard that built them both. ubblol

fNiGOLD Member
master of disaster
3,354 posts

Posted:
...gonna need a bigger boat... ubblol

kyrian: I've felt your finger connect with me many times
lou kitten: sneaky little meatball..
ezz: please corrupt me more

FireTomStargazer
6,650 posts

Posted:
Yupp, that's when the big boys play. One of them tried to explain himself to me like that (after telling me that he bought a 10 Million Yacht and me giving him a bewildered look):

"Tom, I bought that ship off one guy, who employs at least a hundred workers to put it together. They all feed their families. The components for this ship comes from at least a hundred different companies - which employ at least a hundred people each. In fact (by buying this yacht) I fed about 10.100 families. And the owners of these companies do the same, by buying cars, houses, air planes, ect. If you only look at what I spent for this boat, you are missing the point. In fact you are only thinking two dimensional."

He got me thinking...