Mireneye
SILVER Member since Oct 2005

enthusiast

Total posts: 276
Posted:The idea of Cross-stalling is stalling between up and sideways, or down and sideways in wallplane. Both at the same time to produce the first part of a cross like this "X". There is only one problem that i encounter while trying to do this and that is:

When one poi is on the lower right of the cross, the other is at the upper left, They want to fall into a side to side stall before going into the opposite ( when one poi is on the lower left and one is in the upper right ).

It's also possible to let the cross fall behind your back, for some variations.

Other variations include other versions of stalling between planes. Evil grin ( Atomic cross stalling ).

Any thoughts confused

Delete Topic

Durbs
BRONZE Member since Sep 2001

Durbs

Classically British

Total posts: 5688
Posted:I just started playing with these at the BJC last week - would look lovely with fire ropes...

Also, those horziontal floats which will probably start appearing in videos soon go very nicely with them smile
High horizontal stall, then keep the poi horizontal and the handle and head parallel and lower as gravity dictates smile )

Burner of Toast
Spinner of poi
Slacker of enormous magnitude

Delete

bluecat

bluecat

geek, level 1

Total posts: 5300
Posted:or upwards too, mr durbin. were you there when ed and i were playing with 90 degree corner turning on saturday night...?

Holistic Spinner (I hope)

Delete

Mr_Chutney
SILVER Member since Apr 2003

Mr_Chutney

Tosser

Total posts: 1711
Posted:90 degrees- tough but nice.

45 degree corsses are pretty cool-

Those horizontal floats are ooold smileand hard

Delete

Mireneye
SILVER Member since Oct 2005

enthusiast

Total posts: 276
Posted:What's a "float" ??

Cool to see people have played with this as well. Hehe, nothing new under the sun =)

Slightly unrelated but I tried to stall instead of making a spiral above my head some days ago. It will work.. someday =)