missbhavenBRONZE Member
4 posts

Posted:
I see that this has already been posted but only one person knew how to make them on that post and when I tried contacting them I got no reply.

I know that it takes a thin ball chain with a tiny wick on the end but I DO NOT want to risk making them and lighting myself on fire. I'd much prefer someone experienced in fire arts make them for me. I will pay you obviously. I don't want the pasties made I can do that myself I just need the chain and wick..

Also do I use camp oils or any oils? Let me know!

redface Sorry if this post if really ignorant, I'm very new to fire arts.

thanks a lot.
-breton

PeleBRONZE Member
the henna lady
6,193 posts

Posted:
I sent out a response to you, but my computer read an error so I wasn't sure if it went through.

I am sorry but don't make them for others. I am not comfortable with that responsibility and liability due to how close they are and if something goes wrong, they are attached to your body. Sorry.

If you are new to fire arts, I can honestly say this is not the place I would begin with personally. There are pros and cons to each fuel, the same as apply to any spinning toy, only these are amplified because of the close proximity to your body. Which fuel you use is actually up to personal preference. Oils, white gas or spirits...all suck and all are good. So, it is up to what you prefer based on other fire toys you enjoy.

When I taught burlesque workshops in Vancouver I taught one on flaming tassles, because they also can not be started spinning in the same way as normal tassles unless you want to get burned.

Pele
Higher, higher burning fire...making music like a choir
"Oooh look! A pub!" -exclaimed after recovering from a stupid fall
"And for the decadence of art, nothing beats a roaring fire." -TMK

NYCNYC
9,232 posts

Posted:
I'm sorry, where do I click for my "Best Thread of the Week" vote?

In all seriousness, I'd think the order of events would be: