frer3BRONZE Member
42 posts

Posted:
Okay, so I got throws, some basic accelerations, a cradle, some trapezes, and a messed up diabolo. I'm serious. When I do power whips, it will tilt towards me. when I correct it, it starts up again. Also, I need new material. I'm still a beginner, but i can land some pretty high throws (about 7 feet up). any advice?

SkattoGOLD Member
Walking on whims...
687 posts

Posted:
I don't know what to do about your messed up diabolo. If it is constantly tilting it is because you're hands are not parallel when you're tapping. Either that or it is a crudely made diabolo and you'll need to buy a better one. biggrin Remember that the bigger diabolos are actually more stable than the smaller ones and tilt less.

As for tricks and stuff I suggest checking out this website: https://www.diabolotricks.com/

It has loads of stuff to learn and many ideas to experiment with, some of it looks pretty complicated though, but they have flash animation to help explain.

When I first started I bought a DvD on diabolo tricks from Oddballs, and I gotta say it helps a bundle. Its the next best thing to actually having someone there talking you through it.

Hope that helps.
EDITED_BY: McAlpine (1169406972)

Skatto

"Fly like a mouse,
Run like a cushion,
Be the small bookcase."

For goodness sake, don't aggravate the otters!!!

frer3BRONZE Member
42 posts

Posted:
That was the first site i found when I looked for tricks. I found alot of the tricks complicated at first, but some of them are doable... As for my ciabolo being messed up, EEEEEEEEKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (btw i've had trouble landing easy catches that i used to be able to do really well...)

SkattoGOLD Member
Walking on whims...
687 posts

Posted:
You should check the screws inside your cones, if they are loose the whole diabolo will wobble and constantly tilt. But other than that and keeping your hands parallel/in line I don’t know how to fix your problem :-\