MikeGinnyGOLD Member
HOP Mad Doctor
13,925 posts

Posted:
This guy in Japan has basically come up with a rudimentary invisibility cloak!

https://www.cnn.com/2003/TECH/03/30/invisible.coat.ap/index.html

-Mike

Certified Mad Doctor and HoP High Priest of Nutella

A buckuht n a hooze! -Valura

DJ DantanaBRONZE Member
veteran
1,495 posts

Posted:
seen it. The military has been using a similar system on their main battle tanks for years.

I have been working on optical stealth systems for 11 years (on my own as a hobbie, not under government programs, if they would even admit to having them) But this one is so simple that I didn't even think of it. I'll bet they made it green on purpose. You could probebly make your own realy easily, all you need to do is get a movie projector screen and make a jacket out of it. Get a realy time color projector (like they have in classrooms) and a video camera.

There was an artist in california who set up large televisions covering the front of his beach house, and he put cameras in the back, so that when you came up to the house, all you could see was the ocean. This type is very sensitive to distance and viewing angle. Apparently I wasn't the only one who was thinking about this stuff.

I have actually figured out how to make a super inexpensive setup for a vehicle (relatively speaking of course). It encompass multiple viewing angles and distances, using similar principles as the house. And if I told you anymore I would have to shoot you.

Actually it is better to draw this type of stuff, rather than rely on words.

in profile, a simplified setup (three viewing angle) would look like this in profile

/-\_/-\_/-\_/-\