Page:
JaiMember
52 posts

Posted:
I have just finished Year 12. Done my last exam. Sat in my last classroom. I have been wishing for this day for so many years but now that it is here, i feel a great anti-climax. The first few hours were weird, i didnt feel any different. Then i felt happy and light knowing that i had put so much time into this and i really did finish it. I thought that once year 12 was over i would have answers to many questions. But the truth is, i dont and im more scared about everything than i couldve imagined. I have been sitting up at night thinking. Many questions running through my mind:

- What am i meant to be doing?

Is there something that i should be doing with my life. Is it possible to actually screw up your own life by making one decision like 'what i want to do after i finish skool?'

- What is the meaning of life?

This question seems really deep but im sure at one point you must sit and ponder the answers available. Is there actually something that each of us are meant to achieve in our lifes? Or are we meant to wander aimlessly through our lives not understanding why we are actually here. Now this is not a depressing question, although sometimes it can pose that problem.

- Why are we sooo compelled to 'act'?

I see many people that 'act'......meaning they just play along with other people, not actually being ourselves. I see myself do it aswell and i cant help but question my own motives behind that. Are we so insecure as a society that we must 'act' a certain way so other people might like us or that one person will notice us more? I dont notice I'm actually doing it until afterwards when i look back and say 'that was not how i really am'. I like to think that most of the time i am completly honest and without guards. But again, not always.