Forums > Videos > My first videos of fire poi !

Login/Join to Participate

UyanBRONZE Member
stranger
4 posts

Posted:
Hello members of Home of Poi ! smile

I'm new here, just registered my account in this forum.

Anyway, I'm from Brazil, and i've been trainning poi for about 5 months...and last week I recorded 3 videos. It is my first videos.

Frozen - Madonna

Enter Sandman - Metallica

Alien Airport - Goa Gil

Hope the comunity like it, and i'm open for critics, sugestions, anyway...ideias from anyone who want help me to improve =D

ps.:anyone who has youtube account, could plz coment in there to ? and if u think it worth it, rank my video to make it more popular ^^, Thankzz

RicheeBRONZE Member
HOP librarian
1,841 posts

Posted:
Hi Uyan,

I just watched the first and it was very nice.

If you make your wick bigger, it will make
the flame bigger and slow your motions.

well done,

:R

POI THEO(R)IST

buggleberry_fairySILVER Member
172 posts

Posted:
For five months thats excellent stuff, i've been doing it for 8 months and can't do some of the stuff you can - especially flowing, so well done!

The sandman one was a bit dark, i could just about see your silouette, but other than that, all very good.

nat

"Be the change you want to see in the world"

UyanBRONZE Member
stranger
4 posts

Posted:
Before saying anything, I would like to thank u guys for watching my videos, and the coment about it =)

Well, about this ""If you make your wick bigger"" , I wish i could do that =/ =/ =/ But in Brazil, i very very hard to find kevlar...and when u find still pretty expensive !

"""The sandman one was a bit dark, i could just about see your silouette"""

Yeah, the sandman, was the first video I recorded, so I did not know that woulb be so dark !! That's why I changed the place to spin !

Again, thanks for watching ^^

ps.: if some of u don't understand my english, that's because I'm Brazilian ^^

GitasGuyPooh-Bah
2,303 posts

Posted: