Forums > Other Toys > Fire Contact juggling??

Login/Join to Participate

_Chris_GOLD Member
93 posts

Posted:
I really want to do fire contact juggling but not sure what there is. Ive seen the fyrefli glovless fire juggling balls and was wundering what they are like for contact. i saw at play a guy with kevlar gloves and a fire contact ball wich looked pretty gud. ive heard of ppl using wooden balls or something with 'white fuel' or something but would like to no more about that. any suggestions?

Order and pyromancie as one, controlling chaos.
4 8 15 16 23 42

nonenonenoneSILVER Member
129 posts

Posted:
there is a thread around about fyrefly juggling balls, we had no problem with them but many people did.
However (im no expert, by a LONG way!) i really would not reccomend them for contact juggling, they arent exactly that easy as they arent exactly round, and the cages can get hot, but then again, as i say, im no expert! lol.

animatEdBRONZE Member
1 + 1 = 3
3,540 posts

Posted:
Vik is right. The balls you mention are a bit crap.

But then, Fire Contact Juggling is a bit crap too, IMO... I did it at Falmouth three, and never did it again...

If you watch the Fal3 video, you'll see me set my hand on fire... Yay!! umm I used a monkey fist wick that had come off a set of poi. That's the roundest thing I've ever used, although the normal babache Fire Juggling Balls might be a bit better...

If you're gonna do it, wear some sort of protection on wherever you're rolling the ball, and prepare to burn yourself very easily. I wouldn't soak the ball too much either, otherwise it'll burn forever and your hands will get too sensitive to the heat before it's anywhere near going out...

Empty your mind. Be formless, Shapeless, like Water.
Put Water into a cup, it becomes the cup, put water into a bottle, it becomes the bottle, put water into a teapot, it becomes the teapot.
Water can flow, or it can Crash.
Be Water My Friend.

The FadeSILVER Member
fading happily....
212 posts