Chestermember
9 posts

Posted:
I made some bag poi yesterday and now I'm hooked. I'm quite amazed at all the tricks I've been able to accomplish within the first two days. Anyway, enough of my happy talk :-)I need help picking out a real set of poi. My bag poi is pretty nice and all but the string literally has taken a layer of skin off part of my index finger. Any help would really be appreciated. Thanks!-Chester

Poi - The addictiveness is overwhelming

EyeStormmember
54 posts

Posted:
Try switching your grip. The poi I use are made from thin rope with tennis balls on the end and a small red streamer. The part where I grip is a double knot, which I find is excellent for doing single-handed butterfies.Of course, I'm just learning too, so if anyone more experienced can refute my suggestions, go ahead. smile

((m/)) --==EyeStorm==--

N8member
336 posts

Posted:
Chester,Everyone gets bisters. Everyone. Eventually your skin will calouse and you won't even notice it anymore, just one of the burdens of learning, (besides injury lol)Happy spinning smileN8------------------Care of other people's approval and you become their prisoner.Live fully, Rave wholly.Fluid are the movements of my strings...

Care of other people's approval and you become their prisoner.Live fully, Rave wholly.Fluid are the movements of my strings...

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
Use double finger loops...no blisters. and you can still do one handed stuff...Blistering / Calosing is not a neccessity smileJosh

Shouden-CrDSILVER Member
Veteran Member
495 posts

Posted: