fireinspiredBRONZE Member
26 posts

Posted:
hi, im completely new to fire spinning, i was introduced to it by my sisters boyfriend last week and am now very interested in it. just wonderin if anyone had any advice on wot kind of staff to purchase first, i was thinkin i want to get a proper one straight away so im practisin with the right weight and all that, but obviously i wudnt be lighting it. also, just wonderin if ppl had any general advice on the best ways to teach urself. thanks.
olly.

AsenaGOLD Member
What a Bummer
3,224 posts

Posted:
Ok, firstly welcome to HoP hug

You've come at a bad time for newbies, but thats another matter ubblol

Secondly, I don't know how much help I can be, as I don't do staff, I'm a poi boi myself, but I'll do my best.

The length of your staff depends on what you want to do with it. I've heard ( i think ) that up to shoulder height is a good height to play with... so about 5foot or so. You may want to double check.

As for teaching yourself, the internet is a wealth of information, and I'd recommend looking here:

God in Human form

It dont get much better than that.

Check out the "staff moves" forum for more hints and tips, and a place to add all your staffy questions. smile

Lastly, I might suggest you use the search function within HoP, as it allows you to easily find the wealth of information already stored here (and saves on multiple same subject threads). Its located as one of the choices in the community tab up top.

Hope that Helps biggrin

hug

26 posts

Posted:
wow, first reply, special feelings. thankyou for ur help. seem to not be able to view any hop videos, i think its cos i hav a mac.....any suggestions? why's it a bad time at the moment, cos of that thing in turkey?

Mr MajestikSILVER Member
coming to a country near you
4,696 posts

Posted:
no, because a group of people from another forum all joined HoP specifically to antagonise and incite cruelty and foster anger, but they were n00bs and got busted.