Forums > Social Chat > So then Nu Skool Breaks people...

Login/Join to Participate
Page:
SeyeSILVER Member
Geek
1,261 posts

Posted:
Who out of you guys mixes? Who produces? And who has ever spun poi / staff or used any other kind of skill toy.

I've been mixing about 8 years and I play about with beats n pieces. I've mostly been involved in the house and dnb scenes in that time but I spin just about anything for my own pleasure.

I think I love my MPC1000, my PDX2000's and my XONE62 more than I love toys eek

privatepoinewbie
1 post

Posted:
Well, I guess I missed the official "board raid" but I am certainly enjoying the friendly aftermath over at nsb. Nice to meet you all.
I've been mixing music for a few years...7? 8? I've tried to produce some stuff; and properly suck at it.
As for skill toys... I used to rock the nunchaku (nunchuks) when I was in high school, I think every guy tried to make some at some point. We made a small ninja movie once, I weilded a staff in that, but it was for self defence...

youthful_implantsnewbie
14 posts

Posted:
I've been DJing for about 8 years and producing tunes for about 6 of them.

I've got a record just out and more to follow - things are looking pretty good if you like that sort of thing..

I can juggle pretty good but so far no poi experience although I did borrow a friend of a friends' glowing blue staff at Glade for a while but was too mashed to know what to do with it...

I'm definitely better at beat juggling smile

_Slater_member
32 posts

Posted:
everytime i try to swing poi i hit myself in the knee. its got to the point where im not sure if im doing it on purpose or not.

as for mixing, been doing it about 3 years, and in that time ive played a few clubs, a festival and a couple of Free parties in an abandoned mental hospital in manchester. its been fun smile