Forums > Social Chat > how long did it take you....

Login/Join to Participate

FiReSpRiTemember
23 posts

Posted:
hey all! yay! i just registered! im so excited. grin i was the one going by Just Me in the past few posts. anyways, allow me to introduce myself.. my names traci. im 18 years old, and im a newbie to the poi world. so, far im loving it. cant wait till im "good". anyways, thats kindda what my question is about. just curious, and i know this will varie a lot, but how long did it take you before you considered yourself good? my deffinition of good is being able to go through a whole song smoothly and using enough moves where it isnt boring. ive been practicing like crazy, and i think im catching on fairly quickly... i cant wait to actaully have enough skill to "preform". just wondering how long thats going to be.happy spinning!ps oh and i just wanted to say that this is an awesome site, without which i would be totally lost and prolly would have done given up. smile------------------What we call human nature, is actually human habit.

Its hard not to play when theres so many toys.

PeleBRONZE Member
the henna lady
6,193 posts

Posted:
I've been at this for a bit now, perform and everything with it but still only concider myself adequate. I think the minute i think i am good i will end up laxing off and i don't want to, but that's just me.------------------Pele Higher, higher burning fire...making music like a choir...

Pele
Higher, higher burning fire...making music like a choir
"Oooh look! A pub!" -exclaimed after recovering from a stupid fall
"And for the decadence of art, nothing beats a roaring fire." -TMK

Phyzeriummember
38 posts

Posted: