Forums > Help! > UK university dissertations... presentation help!

Login/Join to Participate

nearly_all_goneSILVER Member
Pooh-Bah
1,626 posts

Posted:
Hi

I'm really stressed so sorry if this is a bit incoherant

I'm looking for tips on the presentation of my 3 (!!!) dissertations. I've never done a cover sheet or contents page, I don't *think* I need any appendixes...

Sorry, I only have 2 weeks to go and have work to do on all 3 (nearing the end of one, finished one, haven't started one redface)

My whole final year of my degree is graded on these essays, I just want to get it right frown

What a wonderful miracle if only we could look through each other's eyes for an instant.
Thoreau

BirgitBRONZE Member
had her carpal tunnel surgery already thanks v much
4,145 posts

Posted:
Best thing to do is find ones from years before you that got good marks... are there copies in anyone's library/office, or could you contact someone from the year before you who might still have theirs on the computer? There could also be some online...

sorry I can't give you any more specific help!

"vices are like genitals - most are ugly to behold, and yet we find that our own are dear to us."
(G.W. Dahlquist)

Owner of Dragosani's left half

Pooh-Bah
1,626 posts

Posted:
good plan, I'll have a look in the library later smile

What a wonderful miracle if only we could look through each other's eyes for an instant.
Thoreau

NOnactivist for HoPper liberation.
1,643 posts

Posted:
yeah, most uni's keep the last couple of years worth of dissertations in the library, or at least somewhere where you should be able to find them.