Forums > Introductions > New show for ABC Looking for AMAZING FIRE POI

Login/Join to Participate

Piratenewbie
1 post

Posted:
My name is Nicole, I am just starting out learning poi and LOVE it!

As fate would have it I am now working on a show and we need the best of the best in Fire Poi!

The show is called "Master of Champions", basically we find the mosted talented people in a certain catagory; for this example FIRE POI; and pit them against eachother to find out who is the best...or we may also(depending on the talent)just showcase it in between challenges.

This show is meant to make our contestants look amazing! We want to show you off the world!

This is not the kind of show where we try and make you look stupid, we want to showcase your TALENT! If this is something you would be interested in PLEASE contact me via email at thechn@hotmail.com

Thanks! Nicole Sandoval

UCOFSILVER Member
15,417 posts

Posted:
Fly me over to the US and I'll do it biggrin

"pit them against eachother to find out who is the best" Sorry.. how? shrug

One person can do something that another cant, and those others can do something that that one cannot. Its 6 of one and half a dozen of the other to me umm

welcome anyway smile

Pogo69SILVER Member
there's no charge for awesomeness... or attractiveness
3,764 posts

Posted:
Ye, that sort of thing gets a bit tough when the skills you're trying to judge have an "artistic" element. Several different poi practitioners may look very different... different skills, style etc. But that doesn't make one "better" than another.

Still... would be great to see fire twirling get a bit of airtime!!! biggrin

Oh... and welcome to HoP

--pogo (pat) [forever and always]

Adya MiriyanaGOLD Member
*slou?
6,554 posts

Posted:
mm.. bit tough to turn creative expression into competition.

welcome anyhow

RyGOLD Member
Gromit's Humble Squire
4,496 posts

Posted:
Hi and welcome to HoP Nicole wave!