Forums > Social Chat > Anyone a children's party host?

Login/Join to Participate

Rouge DragonBRONZE Member
Insert Champagne Here
13,215 posts

Posted:
I just got a call about a job trial at a bowling alley, working as the host of kids' parties. It's on Saturday.

I'm nervous as! I've worked with kids before (I was a primary school teacher last year) but I've never done anything like this, and I can barely remember what happened when I went to my friend's 10th birthday at the bowling alley! ubblol

I have been told to wear black, but I don't know if I am going to be dressing up as a clown or what! I have told them I can juggle (guess who is going to now spend the afternoon practising her juggling and practically non-exitant contact!) and they seemed very happy when I said that.

I'd really like this job because I think it will be a tonne of fun. I've been told it's hosting and playing with the kids and dealing with the parents - but that's it!

but anyone do this sort of thing who can give me some pointers?

Rougie
ubblove

i would have changed ***** to phallus, and claire to petey Petey

Rougie: but that's what I'm doing here
Arnwyn: what letting me adjust myself in your room?..don't you dare quote that on HoP...

Pogo69SILVER Member
there's no charge for awesomeness... or attractiveness
3,764 posts

Posted:
not a clue, rougie... I had a perfect opportunity to spy for you a couple weeks ago... I took my boys bowling and they had a kids bowling party right next to us...

but I was more interested in entertaining my own youngins, than watching someone else do it...

that said... I reckon you'll do fine just being yourself... you like to have fun, can juggle, have worked with kids before so you have an idea what keeps them entertained

if things work the way they usually do, it's the parents I'd watch out for more than the kids... with kids you can just be yourself

--pogo (pat) [forever and always]

MikeGinnyGOLD Member
HOP Mad Doctor
13,925 posts

Posted: