FrenzieBRONZE Member
515 posts

Posted:
Just wondering if any of you have noticed since you started playing with fire, your level of snobbery towards other spinners has increased, or even the amount of competition between yourself and other twirlers has increased?Sometimes i have to remind myself that i was a newbie once too and should practise more tolerance to others....Anyone else?

- Industrial design knows of no article more useful than the milk crate -

AnonymousPLATINUM Member

Posted:
yeah I have to say - I find myself comparing myself to other twirlers, but I guess I've always done that eg. Man! That looks F#ckin' hard! whereas now its like; Oh ok, circular 3 beat weave...no probs...The only thing I get negative about is when someone who isnt very good runs around showing off and acting all important...Or ppl who wont twirl if there is someone better than them twirling smileJosh

gάrbǿ²addict
521 posts
Location: Bristol / London / Norwich / Chennai, India (UK) (...

Posted:
you only do that if you are indeed better than them.peace outgarbo tongue

be excellent to each other: safe:

TallJugglermember
41 posts

Posted:
I find myself looking at other twirlers hoping to learn something. If some one is better than me, I try not to look at them with a snobby attitude but as if they are challenging me to do better. It makes me practice more and become better. I want to be one of the worlds greatest jugglers, if not, at least one of the most dangerous. So I see everyone as a challenge and that just gets me to work harder. Though I am a good sport and willing to help out anyone who asks.

Oh LordForge me in the fire of your mightLet your flames burn higher and brighterMake me pure and holy in your siteAnd cleanse me with thy consuming fire

N8member
336 posts

Posted: