tipsBRONZE Member
17 posts

Posted:
ok ive been spinning staff for about 2 yrs on and off and ive been addicted for a couple of months. i can do all the basic stuff and basic contact moves like halo, 360 halo (if im lucky), half steve, half snes, neck stalls.. you get the idea.

anyway.. ive been practicing with it not lit and did my first fire spin the other night and was wondering if anybody else finds it almost completly different?!?
anybody else just get nervous? really paranoid about hitting my face. i mean i honestly dont think that i could even attempt a halo 360 or a neck stall with the thing lit. ..then i managed to hit myself pretty close to the groin and my jeans lit up! eek

by the end of the night i was doing half steves and body wraps so was ok. does anybody else also find it hard to see cos the flame disstraction?? ..maybe i should practive blindfolded biggrin ubbidea

when things get tough turn up the music and crack open another beer

JayKittyGOLD Member
Mission: Ignition
534 posts

Posted:
I feel the same way. I thought I was comfortable doing some somewhat advanced poi moves, but when I lit up I couldn't find the courage to pull them off. Eventually the feeling went away the more I practiced with them lit.

Fire is exciting, so until you get comfortable with fire, you wont be able to do anything fun. I did my first staff burn a month or so ago... dissapointing at best with the moves I did.

Don't mind me, just passing through.

FireByNiteSILVER Member
Are you up for it??
349 posts

Posted:
It took me about a month (going hard) to be able to do the moves lit as good as I could not lit. smile

Don't feel bad about it.

Just make sure you know the move backwards and forwards before hand.

BTW, I tried doing the move drunk as unlit.

If I could do that, I'd try it the next night (after practise)

lit (straight as please note.)

Not for everyone though

Just give yourself time weavesmiley

Are you up for it?
wink;)

Mr MajestikSILVER Member