Page: ......
pre1236member
33 posts

Posted:
answer to me personally I think people confuse the two and think everyone who juggles is either training to be in the circus looking for a job in the circus or is in the circus someone asked me that this summer I turned and walked away my highschool senior project is going to educate people on juggling circuses skill and those who prefore acts based upon minimal skill even if the audiance is one of them and I hope that they will obtain knowledge and appreciation for true technical juggling and not bnch all juggling into the same difficulty level as one bozo the clown

(jason said alot of this I must give him credit for most of what is written here)

EDITED_BY: pre1236 (1134272677)

Colin Jsmall member
116 posts

Posted:
you guys are having way to much fun with this.

I was a newb once, all I wanted to be able to do was awe and wow an audience with my technical skills..Kinda an insecurity thing I think, I wanted to show people all this awesome skill I worked so hard to get. Yep thats it, alittle boy wanting to get the props he thought he deserved..all the OOoos and aaahhs in the world would only feed a fevered ego...Ha!

I fell off that wagon. I actually enjoy making people smile and laugh. Even AT me if thats the only thing that'll get the responce I want. probably cos I know I can do really really hard stuff. And make it look yummmy. So acting the fool or clown ain't going to dimmish my skills one bit. Don't get me wrong I am a technique junkie, and there are still monumental challanges waiting for me out there in that realm.

But I love the CHEESE!

Its like Smack...Actually I dunno bout that. I never tried it, sounded funny though.

And hack jugglng is nothing to be ashamed of.....as long as your making more money off it than that technical juggler who can't see the wood from the trees.