Forums > Social Chat > I'm frustrated because...

Login/Join to Participate

PhilomelSILVER Member
39 posts

Posted:
...I'm a beginner at poi who has inevitably reached the point where I can no longer progress until I’ve practiced and perfected the basics I already know. It feels really weird to not be learning new tricks constantly and it’s a little tedious and even kind of boring. I guess all I can do is be patient and just stick to it, right? Anyone else ever feel like this? I need encouragement and motivation.

Today, I smacked myself square in the nose whilst practicing with sock poi (tennis balls are painful). To make matters worse, as the poi bounced off of my face, it yanked the stud out from my nostril – it was truly agonising. I suppose piercings and poi don't mix well together.

I plan on joining my university's juggling club soon. I'm a little anxious about it and worried that I don't know enough to join yet, but I'll see how it goes. I hope they are nice people.

Rouge DragonBRONZE Member
Insert Champagne Here
13,215 posts

Posted:
what university are you at?

i would have changed ***** to phallus, and claire to petey Petey

Rougie: but that's what I'm doing here
Arnwyn: what letting me adjust myself in your room?..don't you dare quote that on HoP...

pineapple peteSILVER Member
water based
5,125 posts

Posted:
hey philomel,

what do you do of a sunday night? we have a gathering across the road from the spiegel tent on st. kilda rd, just a short walk from flinders st station. we gather on the hill with the 3 palm trees from about 7 onwards. our thread is [Old link]

cheers, pete hug

"you know there are no trophys for doing silly things in real life yeah pete?" said ant "you wont get a 'listened to ride of the valkyries all the way to vietnam' trophy"

*proud owner of the very cute fire_spinning_angel, birgit and neon shaolin*

PhilomelSILVER Member
39 posts

Posted: