Page:
SethisBRONZE Member
Pooh-Bah
1,762 posts

Posted:
Recently I was asked to spin staff at a student party. It was in a college main hall, so was big enough to do stuff in (including throws! Yay for high ceilings!).

Thing was, I only have a fire staff at Uni with me, which is fine for practice and fire, but it sucks monumentally for performance without the burning-ness.

So, I would really like to get a Glow Staff. BUT I have a couple of questions before I go out and spend money (c'mon, I'm a student... biggrin )

Aerotechs are bloody expensive. Prohibitively so.

Yoni gave me the URL of flowtoys.com which do 5'5" staffs for about £40.

What is the difference between the two?

Why do 'Techs cost so much more?

If anyone has bought a Glow Staff and is incredibly pleased with it's performance, can they tell me where they bought it and how much it was?

The purpose of the post is for me to gather information, because I don't want a rip-off price, nor do I want a staff of poor quality. Is there some balance between price and value?

Thanks for your time. ubbrollsmile

After much consideration, I find that the view is worth the asphyxiation.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I may disagree with what you have to say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it.

mcpPLATINUM Member
Flying Water Muppet
5,276 posts

Posted:
Aerotechs are rechargeable built to be glowstaffs glow staffs. They have things like change colour on catch and cool programming options. You just tap them to get em to turn on.

Flowtoys are a polycarbonate shell with streetlights inside them. You'll have to take the staff apart and turn the streetslights on individually, then put them back into the staff and turn it on. Streetlights have three different flashing modes. But they're probably go out of sync. Plus they're really fragile. But flowtoys are the best streetlight based staff out there.

There's also https://tribalglo.com/