Page:
thegreatBJWoman! Not gay Man!
332 posts

Posted:
Can you be depressed and know about it...

I've been depressed before and I rememebr not realising it until I was too deep to help myself and aren't you not supposed to notice a mental illness in youreself....

But recently I've been feeling very similar to how I did when I was depressed and I'm not sure if this is just me being a little fed up or I'm going back into it? or maybe I'm just a little parnoid?

but I was hoping you lot could help with this point cos I know that ignoring my worries is a bad move and I find it much easier to type my problems into a computer than to actually talk to someone I know...

thanks xx

I AM NOT A GAY MAN!

TinklePantsGOLD Member
Clique Infiltrator, Cunning Linguist and Master Debator
4,219 posts

Posted:
I've been managing my depression for nearly ten years now - drug free. I found it hard talking to people too, and typing whats bothering you really does help a great deal, gets it out in the open and makes you feel like a weight has been lifted from your shoulders.
In my experience, depression normally follows a row with someone, or following a break up. I acted as if i didnt want attention, but really, deep inside, i did, hence I did all manner of things, which for some reason I tried to hide.
It started in my teens and with my hormones raging, as you can imagine, it was at it's worst.
If you feel like you're being sucked into that black hole again, talk to someone. Even better, go out, meet new people, they'll distract you from your problems, whatever they may be.
If you're a shy person (like I used to be) bear in mind that you may never see these people again so you needn't worry about fouling up. I used to pretend I was someone else - it gave me way more confidence. You may even meet a person who will become a good friend.
Friends are good smile

Always use "so's your face" and "only on Tuesdays" in as many conversations possible

Bender_the_OffenderGOLD Member