Forums > Social Chat > New to the scene......

Login/Join to Participate

BongoCIHmember
16 posts

Posted:
Heya all, My name is BongoCIH and I'm from Newcastle Australia. I'm pretty new to the scene as I only got my poi around 2-3 weeks ago. I'm pretty excited about getting into this field and getting good, so any tips would be heaps appreciated. I also like extremely difficult tricks and other stuff which looks heaps cool.My current tricks bag contains:*opens bag and pulls out list* (Apart from forward,backwards and split spin smile )Weave, Low turn, High Turn, Chase the Sun(about 70% of the time smile ), Low Wave, 1/2 Corkscrew and a couple I'm the the process of fooling about with. I kinda decided to lay off on the butterfly until the bruises heal smile (all of the guys in the audience should be able to see where I'm coming from wink ).Can anyone tell me how to get from forward spin into a tuck turn, try as I might I can't seem to get it.Anyhow, I'm off to hurt myself further, oops I mean practice. smileYours, BongoCIHps. My Poi are chain and tennis balls.pps. I'm looking for other poi ppls in the Newcastle Area, so can you give be a mail if you know anyone? smile

SupermanBRONZE Member
829 posts

Posted: