lifixnewbie
1 post

Posted:
So I have been CJing for almost 4 years now, and I've just gotten my 10 minute routine down cold to the point where I can do it blindfolded. I promised myself that once I had the 2 min, seven minute and 10 minute routines down cold, I would start working on poi again, so here I am.

I have been spinning for about a month now, and I can:
forward
backward
cary turns
reel turns (hip and shoulder)
butterfly
windmill
"chasing the sun"
3beat weave (forwards and back)
and I can go from 3b weave forwards to 3b weave backwards easilly.

But about 2 weeks ago, I stopped making progress, I figured it if I just kept trying new stuff I would get it, but I haven't. I've been keeping myself entertained with glowpoi, and some flagpoi, but I need to move on.

I have been working on threading the needle, the double butterfly, 3b btb and the 5beat weave (most I can do is a shaky 4beat with my primary hand). It seems that I know exactally what to do, and I know what my hands should be doing, they just won't do them.

Any advice and or help would be appreciated.

Thanks for the community and thanks for your time smile

MikeIconGOLD Member
Pooh-Bah
2,109 posts

Posted:
As a contact juggler you should know that its just gonna take more practice. Did you have that many moves with a ball one month after starting?

Like you said, you know what you need to do... So practice practice practice. It will come when youre ready for it.

Let's turn those old bridges we crossed into ashes.
We'll blaze a new trail,
and torch the rough patches.

-Me

RevBRONZE Member
Bastard Newbie Messiah
1,269 posts

Posted:
While you figure out what you want to do next, I suggest learning something incredibly easy that will open up some things for you.. the 4bt ttn.. all you really need to know is a butterfly and a giant butterfly..

start with a normal butterfly..
then do a giant butterfly circle with the right hand while spinning a normal circle with the left hand...