Forums > Meet Others > Would you like to make money playing with fire?

Login/Join to Participate

flamazinejourneyman
91 posts

Posted:
I did post a 'job advert' on here once before and now I'm doing it again because my current assistant is off to travel the world. I'm looking for an assistant but it could end up with you being more of an equal partner.

I've been doing a live show for the last 3 seasons and it's been going pretty well although it's still not actually enough money to live on. I'm looking for someone who is up for travelling the country doing shows and having a laugh and getting paid for it. To be honest, it's really a girl I'm looking for but would consider a bloke. Reply to this thread or PM me. Also would help if you lived near Manchester or Somerset (in England!)

He's not the Messiah, he's a very naughty boy!

loppyBRONZE Member
4 posts

Posted:
hey I am a student at Bath and am rapidly practising and learning new moves with my poi and just started experimenting with fire...if there was anyway I can help you I would love to. I intend to use poi a lot for my degree as there is a lot of dance choreography involved and once I graduate I am thinking of continuing it as a career somehow(if it pays the student loan eventually). I have started to experiment with movement whilst poiing. Even if you don't think I can help you I would love to arrange for you to come and do a show here, at my uni or something...my housemates and I all like circus skills and I am sure we could find you an audience, we all know people into the same stuff!!!

flamazinejourneyman
91 posts

Posted: