Forums > Social Chat > How long have you been spinnin? (EVERYONE POST)

Login/Join to Participate
Page:
MeneeococoaGOLD Member
torn and bleeding warrior of love
133 posts

Posted:
Hey, I really want to know something.
First off, i want to know how old everyone is. Then, i wanna know when you started and how long you have been spinning. Tell me what experience level u think u are (make one up)and tell me what you use. I'd really appriciate it. Thanx peeps.

I just had an idea! Tell me everything about you! I wanna get to know everyone, so just tell me everything. Please?

I need to find something witty for this so people like me...

FireSpiritSILVER Member
Classic 90's Fire Dancer... Poi, Staff, Doubles, and Breathing
743 posts

Posted:
Im a 23 year old US Boy
I have been spinning Poi for almost 6 years now, spinning just about every day. I got My poi from one of my dearest friends for a Graduation Presant (1997). I have taught many since then, and have learned from every one of them. I have had many teachers.
I will be on a Poi Quest this summer to find teachers. I feel I have leveled out, and need new inspirement.

Allong with spinning poi I also Bolw Fire, Eat Fire, and spinn Staff. I want to get into doubles next.

My life style is a Ski Bum life. I Ski in the Winter, and River Raft in the Summer. I go where the snow and water are! Spinning is more of a Party Gift, or a spiritual factor for me. I love to have lots of people see the show, but I also like to just go to a Beautiful spot (in the woods, or near a river) and spinn alone.

Well thats all for now, Not that any one will read this in the mist of all 90 posts.

~Fire Spirit

FIRE IS ALIVE!
IT LIVES AND BREATHS!
IT CONSUMES, AND DISTROYS!
BUT WE CONTROL IT,
AND DANCE WITH FIRE!!

smiley_dup1member
108 posts

Posted:
Hi everyone. I am a 23 year old Aussie girl.