thelostSILVER Member
mmm...i feel all warm and fuzzy... 'no dude, that's your hair on fire'
355 posts

Posted:
Just wondering, around what sort of level do people start playing with fire (poi)?
Is it mostly a matter of confidence? or when people gain a certain number of tricks they think they can do comfortably e.g. NOT hit themselves in the crotch with a potential flaming wick.

Prolly a mixture of all of the above, but at what point do you say to yourselves: 'I'm ready for fire'

Cheers.
Obi

It's better to burn out than to fade away

TinklePantsGOLD Member
Clique Infiltrator, Cunning Linguist and Master Debator
4,219 posts

Posted:
I've been spinning regularly for two months now. Been told I'm a fast learner but I dont feel ready for fire yet.

Hint:- If you're still hitting yourself - dont spin fire!!!

Hopefully I will have a try on Nov 5th. Maybe....

Always use "so's your face" and "only on Tuesdays" in as many conversations possible

NoddyToe Poking Bad Boy
2,865 posts

Posted:
my first timer was on fire

but im an idiot so dont try it unless your really comfortable doing the tricks

Remember.........YOU LOSE!!!

Sporkyaddict
663 posts

Posted:
I started spinning fire after about three weeks of practice. Mind you I was practicing for about 4 hours a day (unemployed student with far too much free time). Its not really about the tricks you can do as I fire spun and only really did 2bt and 3bt weaves, butterflys and a few wraps. When you feel comfortable with what you can do then fire spinning will just happen. Don't pressure yourself or let anyone push you to do it. just remember the Grolsch advert "We only let you drink it when its ready." Only spin when -you- think you're ready.

Have faith in what you can do and respect for what you can't

thelostSILVER Member
355 posts

Posted: