Forums > Videos > Staff Video! Watch and Comment!

Login/Join to Participate

=Flamer=member
192 posts

Posted:
This is my first video. Filmed and Edited by myself, not great quality but its okay I suppose. Was filmed last night and edited in about 2 hours. I've only been spinning fire staff for around 2 months max now (staff overall for about 2 years, so I suppose I dont have much excuse).. anyway enough the explination and excuses.. here's the link:

https://www.southportskatepark.com/firestaff/Firestaff.wmv

Right Click and click "Save As"

Comments would be much appriciated biggrin!

Laters,

Andy

P.S. I hope the edit is okay.. or I studied video production for 2 years for nothing ubblol

EDITED_BY: Andyindy (1124065818)

Fire Staff £27, Paraffin £10... setting yourself alight, Priceless!

=Flamer=member
192 posts

Posted:
Someone please comment on my video. I want to know what you think of my technique! biggrin

Laters,
Andy

Mint SauceBRONZE Member
veteran
1,453 posts

Posted:
Couple of points your light levels are a bit low redface it is nice to actually see what you are doing.
also may be a different location would be good something with a bit of light in the background gives the shot a bit more interest instead of just a couple of spinning lights. smile

On the spinning side try moving round more move with your staff turn with it. I noticed you don’t do any contact ("learn" the variety is amazing wink) but you can do all the basics non contact moves.

try not to repeat the same move for more than one or rotations move from move to move it again ads variety. Try some long arm movements it moves the circle round a bit less boring I also noticed on your throws that if you throw it a little higher (not much) and get an extra half rotation and catch it a tad earlier it would look a lot smother. smile

I'm sorry if this all sounds overly critical redface (you did ask) just iv seen hundreds of spinning vid's and kind of know what I like to see now. rolleyes