Forums > Beginner Poi Moves > Should there be a windmill in my fountain??!!

Login/Join to Participate

Blasphemous GirlSILVER Member
83 posts

Posted:
ok so i'm still kinda new at this poi thing so please be gentle with me...

i've done the search and found some conflicting advice....

please can someone clear this up for me cos at the moment there is definately a windmill in there and i dont know if there sould be arrgghh ..... ubbrollsmile

"If everything seems under control, you're just not going fast enough."

LazyAngelGOLD Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
2,895 posts

Posted:
Written by: Pyrolific

make sure you can do a forward weave. Then check that you can do a reverse weave. Then as long as you can do a windmill - you have the components of a fountain. go from fwd weave to reverse weave to windmill and back to forward weave without moving your feet (you need to pivot and twist a bit - but its not contortion) you are doing a fountain. now it can be more technically described in terms of beats, carries, etc, but dont stress about it too much.

3rd search result, 3 posts down. rolleyes

Because ActiveAngel sounds like a feminine deodorant

Like sex, I'm much more interesting in real life than online.

'Be the change you want to see in the world around you' - Ghandi

MikeIconGOLD Member
Pooh-Bah
2,109 posts

Posted:
Do you want there to be windmills in your fountains? A true fountain does NOT have a windmill in it. However, theres nothing wrong with adding one if you so choose.

Let's turn those old bridges we crossed into ashes.
We'll blaze a new trail,
and torch the rough patches.

-Me

83 posts

Posted:
SEE your all doing it again ones says there is and one says there isn't

whats a girl to think........

ICoN i'm inclined to agree with you i like it there so there is where it's gonna stay. its a fountain with a twist, um well a mill i guess.

hehe

StoneGOLD Member
Stream Entrant
2,829 posts

Posted:

If it was a windmill then how could it be a fountain.