TrunkZmember
16 posts

Posted:
I have been stringing for about 10 months off and on and everytime i go to a club to
string or just fool around there is always someone there trying to out do me especially
guys from austin. They always tell me that I shouldn't even be stringing because only
people from Austin can do it. It's weird like they always try to battle me and my friends
and i thought that stringing wasn't all about that. Eventually we do end up throwing
a session. We usually win and they get mad cause they say we have no right to be
stringing, that san antonio is not a rave city like austin. I love to go to austin and when i
do and string down there the guys there never give me shit if anything they help me
so why do they think that when they come over here they have something to prove.....
no disrespect to all the ravers in austin but why do some people tend to do it..........

TrunkZ

master sodiummember
536 posts

Posted:
unfortunately the rave scene is becoming like a club scene. "I'm better then you cause I gots more kandi" type of thing. in my area it seems to stem from the fact most of the trendy type people, who as a general rule are competitive in most everything they do, are infiltrating the rave scene.

to solve your problem, just don't take part in their silly games. the better spinner is always the one who is more humble about their spinning.

you can't have a war against terrorism because war IS terrorism.it's not about worshipping fire. its about making the fire want to worship you.

Kabukimanmember
42 posts

Posted:
They must be jealous of your skill... and can't settle for copying (flattering) you. It's a shame but some of the people in WA are that way too. I find that if one person is ignorant enough not to help or be helped by someone else with the same type of talent, then the former person is best left alone to contemplate their own misconceptions of what is actually unique.