Page:
lauz the caterpillagoddess of all things slimey and an interchangeable insect!
2,443 posts

Posted:
ok so i've been smoking for about 2 years now and have kept it quiet from my parents.
i was poi-ing in my back garden just now and also had a cigarette and my dad opens the back door. i fling my fag really quickly in hope he doesnt notice but he had to have, or otherwise he must be stupid.
i dont know what to do if i'm confronted about it as my parents will probably do worse to me than what they would if i came home pregnant because of their religous values and personal things.
i'm so scared.
frown

Shhhhhh! the boobies are trying to sleep.
owner and the property of noddy.
*i was a caterpilla last night wink* - libby_tuesday

GelflingBRONZE Member
Watcher of 80s cartoons
665 posts

Posted:
How about giving up the ciggies? Your parents obviously love you and don't want you to die earlier than you should. As with any drug it’s your choice but for the price of a years nicotine addiction you could purchase one aerotech or go on holiday. Basically don't waste your money. If your parents confront you about it just say you were just experimenting and as its a waste of money and life you've thought better of it - take the grown up approach and confront the issue rather than lie.

>What do you think about the state of the Earth?
>I'm optimistic.
>So why do you look so sad?
>I'm not sure that my optimism is justified.

2,443 posts

Posted:
thanks but its not quite as simple as that with my parents. religion rules their lifes and makes them different people for it. i need to find a solution that wont get me locked up forever or thrown out basically and i dont know how to work my way around that

JustwalkMember
68 posts

Posted:
What religion was it that forbids smoking?

2,443 posts

Posted:
there mormons and very strict with it

hexagonicClubbles Jugs
1,687 posts

Posted:
Or you could read Allen Carr's book the Easyway to give up smoking. That'll stop you in your tracks.