LiannaBRONZE Member
24 posts

Posted:
Hi all! Yeah im a newbie, please dont hold it against me rolleyes
I am a staff twirler, and not too keen on the pot although I will have a twirl and atm I am teaching myself the two staff twirling but having problems with co-ordination, never mind i will get there. But originally I am here to ask about drumming cd's? Can anyone help me. ? The name of a cd or artist or anything.
Sometimes when my group meets and our drummers are away, we get a little lost, so a cd of drumming may help our fun time, 'a fun time'. And also, nice to have at home for practising. anyone? please?
Lianna
In the element of fire shall we play.

DeepSoulSheepGOLD Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
2,617 posts

Posted:
What kind of drumming?
I'm guessing west African?
https://users.pandora.be/willie.camerman/djembe_en_cd_reviews.html

I live in a world of infinite possibilities.

newgabeSILVER Member
what goes around comes around. unless you're into stalls.
4,030 posts

Posted:
Say Lianna,

There's lots of drumming CDs because there are so very many styles of percussion. Afro-Cuban (similar to West African), middle eastern, polynesian. Try Google search for Drumming CD!! That got me a few
(ps if anyone on HoP ever tells you to do a durbs.. they mean search.. through HoP or elsewhere! No one here minds newbies.. but som eget a wee snickety about asking questions that are already answered elsewhere!) Toombul Music would be able to help you aout too.. good music shop, not too far from Redcliffe....
Do you come to Moonfest? See you there! If you like I could make a compilation of percussion based music. Are you wanting music to practice twirling too or to actually practice your own percussion playing? Because if it's for twirling there's also a lot of electronic based music that works well... Gooble Warming sells quite a bit of that...

.....Can't juggle balls but I sure as hell can juggle details....

LiannaBRONZE Member
24 posts

Posted: