s-p-l-a-tmember
383 posts

Posted:
I was just wondering...I've been driving for about almost 2 months now... and had some funky experiences (as everyone does I guess).

For e.g. as me being the one to learn the hard way with EVERYTHING.. I was cruising down the highway to a parrrrty (actually brizzy to the sunny coast) and it was a dark and stormy night.. really it was.. well, okay there was a bit of lightning and thunder around... no rain... ANYWAYS..

I was cruising along.. and suddenly this car comes hooning up behind me with high beams on and blinding me in my mirror. So I crouched down goblin-like to avoid the reflection.. still was a bit too bright to be happily driving along.

I'm tired, so I make a big mistake and let this piss me off a little. (NEVER AGAIN.. MUST STAY CALM... deep blue seaaaa) I figure this guy is a knob, and I slow down a bit to let him pass. He hoons past, and as he does I flick my lights a couple of times just to show him he's got his high beams on. (well, okay.. I was annoyed..)

This guy then suddenly cuts in front of me, really close, and slams on the breaks. Keep in mind we are going 110 km/hr which is the speed limit here. I react straight away (thanks to previous amounts of too much caffeine), and start getting a bit freaked out. After all, I could well have gone through the windscreen with his previous maneouver.

He's going like 70km in front of me, and my head lights are happily and safely dipped. (As is and should be common courtesy with other cars)..

I think oh well, screw it, and overtake him, thinking he's being a little silly. He then ducks in behind me with his highbeams on AGAIn, and starts doing some wicked strobe lighting on and off with his high beams again.

I freak out, since having seen Jeepers Creepers only a few hours before. I continue on my merry way (without being able to see much at all) .. and eventually he overtakes me and cruises off (at what mustv been over 130km/hr or so)