Forums > Social Chat > Shameless self promotion!

Login/Join to Participate

johnnyerrornewbie
2 posts

Posted:
Hello all,

I don't think I really should be on here doing this but my Bunny spins Poi so I suppose it's kind of OK. I'm an animation student in the UK and I'm in a band called "The Errorplains". We're about to release our debut single, "Girls in Boys Clothes", independently and I made a music video for it. I can tell that you are all an open minded bunch of lovely people so I thought I'd share it with you and hopefully recruit some new fans.

So, if you can be bothered, have a look at:

https://www.theerrorplains.net

If you have any criticism, please go easy on us, I'm still only a student of animation and we're NOT a professional act (yet! ^_^).

Thank you all!

Johnny ^_^

GothFrogetteBRONZE Member
grumpy poorly froggy
3,999 posts

Posted:
Well although i don't condone Shameless self promotion spank i do like what i see and hear after following the link.

You should now go find long socks, put balls in teh end and learn to spin. alternativley get a stick and learn staff. you have no excuse there are free lessons on this site biggrin

Life's too short to worry about where you put your marshmallows

johnnyerrornewbie
2 posts

Posted:
Well the thing is, I started to learn poi and I figured out how to do many moves so I could teach my fiancé, then she became amazing at spinning really quickly so I gave up and let her be queen.

GothFrogetteBRONZE Member
grumpy poorly froggy
3,999 posts

Posted:
what about staff

and you should never give up spinning... and its amaizing what your head comes up with when your in the middle of a field spinning with only the moon for company, you never know you could find it a great way of getting more inspiration

Life's too short to worry about where you put your marshmallows

_VT_SILVER Member
Your Face!
1,173 posts

Posted:
I liked the vid. t'was cool and the beat was catchy. hope you and your band do well.