JLGrandAMmember
2 posts

Posted:
Hey all, Im new to this and i started about 2 weeks ago swinging glowsticks in clubs. So basically i use shoestrings tied to the end of glowsticks (hey i just started!). I can already do many moves but the problem is i have about 8 blisters all over my fingers from this! I just wrap the shoestring around my palm about 4 times and then hold the string between my thumb and my forefinger. I have many blisters on my forefingers from the strings twirling around them. I tried holding in different ways but i found this to be too difficult as i learned holding them this way. Any suggestions short of wearing a pair of gloves in the club?Thanks and keep up the great work on this site, it is what taught me what i know!

Chicks at Clubs - If i give you my phone number, will you teach me how to do that?

adamricepoo-bah
1,015 posts

Posted:
You could get or make a proper sort of grip. Most types loop around 2 fingers. The wider the loops, the more broadly the force is distributed, and the less abrasion you get in any one spot. Also, the material you use makes a difference--I use deerskin, which is the softest leather I've found. Someone else has suggested synthetic chamois, found in car-parts stores (used for washing cars).I've got a page describing my design for finger nooses at:https://www.crossroads.net/a/writing/firemaking.html

Laugh while you can, monkey-boy

spiffspiffmember
52 posts

Posted:
using materials found around the house, what is the best thing to make handles out of? I also use shoelaces but am looking for something a little better to use as handles and as strings. Anything better i could use without having to buy anything?

JLGrandAMmember
2 posts

Posted:
someone told me to buy some cheap markders and hollow them out and then use them as handles. But i dont see how i can use handles, it seems like i would have to relearn everything. Do you get blisters using shoestrings too?